SCAVA Volunteer Administrator of the Year Award

SCAVA presents awards for volunteer administration, described below with recent winners.

SCAVA Volunteer Administrator of the Year

SCAVA is pleased to announce we are now accepting nominations for the 2018 Volunteer Administrator of the Year.

Awarded to a Volunteer Administrator who demonstrates exemplary service to their community, SCAVA, and its affiliates; the profession of volunteer administration; and their agency or organization.

Every Volunteer Administrator in South Carolina is a hero and deserving of recognition.  For many of our dedicated Volunteer Administrators the simple act of being nominated for such a significant award is an honor in itself.  Please take the time today to make that nomination. All nominees will receive a recognition letter on behalf of SCAVA. Awards will be presented by SCAVA and the winner will be recognized at the Mini- Conference on Thursday, October 25, 2018.

To nominate your volunteer, download and complete the nomination form and submit it to [email protected] no later than midnight on October 8, 2018.

Recent Winners:

  • 2017 Brandy Singleton – United Way of Anderson County, Anderson
  • 2016 Jaclyn Pinkham – Miracle Hill Ministries, Greenville
  • 2015 Sharon Pinckney – SC Department of Juvenile Justice, Columbia
  • 2014 Janice Lovinggood – Oconee County Public Library, Walhalla
  • 2013 Jennifer Shurley – Clemson University, Clemson
  • 2012 Marlene Gantt – SC Department of Juvenile Justice, Columbia
  • 2010 Elaine Fleming – Main Street Events, Greenville
  • 2009 Sonia Donnelly – Trident United Way 211, Charleston

2017 SCAVA Volunteer Administrator of the Year – Brandy Singleton, United Way of Anderson County

Download Nomination Form